Bunny Berigan And His Orchestra
1938 Broadcasts From The Paradise Restaurant

  1. Program Introduction
  2. Back In Your Own Backyard
  3. Rose Room
  4. Round My Old Deserted Farm
  5. Louisiana
  6. Itīs Wonderful
  7. Devilīs Holiday
  8. WhistleWhile You Work
  9. Kiss Me Again
  10. Sweet Varsity Sue
  11. Shanghai Shuffle
  12. Stardust
  13. A Study In Brown
  14. Iīll Always Be In Love With You
  15. Moonshine Over Kentucky
  16. Downstream
  17. The Black Bottom

The CD-booklet contains no discographical information. The recordings were made in the spring of 1938. From other sources we know that the probable personnel is: Bunny Berigan (tp, dir), Irving Goodman, Steve Lipkins (tp), Al George, Nat Lobovsky (tb), Mike Doty, Joe Dixon (cl/as), Clyde Rounds, George Auld (ts), Joe Lippman (p), Dick Wharton (g, vocals), Hank Wayland (b), Johnny Blowers (dr).

Back to the Bunny Berigan CD List.